Navigate quickly

Seychelles Islands

Select Language

JoomFish language selector

Plan your trip

Plan your trip by car/taxiPlan your trip by busPlan your trip by trainPlan your trip by plane

Useful tips

Medical tipsMoney tipsSightseeing tipsFood tips


27 May

Entry Formalities

Irrespective of the nationality of the visitor and his or her family members, there are NO VISA requirements to enter Seychelles. However, the following documents must be shown in order to obtain immigration clearance at the Seychelles International Airport:

1.            A passport valid on the date of entry to and exit from Seychelles
2.            Return or onward ticket
3.            Proof of accommodation; including contact details
4.            Sufficient funds for the duration of the stay

Holders of a "Kinderausweis" issued to German minors (up to and including 15 years of age) may enter Seychelles provided that this travel document contains a photo of the minor concerned.

Presentation of all of the above documents will grant you a Visitor’s Permit that will be issued upon arrival by the Seychelles Department of Immigration.

The Visitor’s Permit is initially valid for the period of visit of up to one month. It can be extended for a period of up to three months from the date of issue and capable of further extensions for successive periods not exceeding three months at a time to a maximum period of twelve months, provided that the person still meets the criteria of a bona fide visitor.

The visitor's permit is issued free of charge for the first three months after which there is a fee of SCR5,000 for extension covering each period of three months or any part thereof.

For all visa exemptions and extensions and other enquiries regarding immigration issues please contact:

Department of Immigration
Independence House
PO Box 430, Victoria
Mahé, Seychelles
Tel: +248 4 29 36 36
Fax: +248 4 22 50 35
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Citizens of the following Ebola affected Countries are required to apply for a VISA prior to being granted permission to enter Seychelles. 

Sierra Leone, Liberia and Guinea- Conakry.

Visitors that visit any port of the affected countries will not be allowed to disembark in Seychelles if they left any of the affected countries less than 21 days ago.

This advisory will be revised from time to time depending on circumstances and progression of the Ebola outbreak.